Shibamata

Shibamata is a district on the edge of Tokyo, known for its shopping alley and temple. It is also famous for being the place where Torajiro or Tora-San lives, the hero of many famous Japanese films « It’s hard to be a man, a story of a sensitive man « . A status of him was even erected next to the station.

The shopping alley of Shibamata retains the atmosphere and appearance of the Shôwa era. Unlike central Tokyo, Shibamata remained frozen in nostalgia for a traditional Tokyo, the «good old days». You can find many shops with a unique atmosphere that sell, for example, traditional cakes like wagashi and Senbei.

At the end of the shopping alley is the main Buddhist temple of this district, the Shibamata-Taisyakuten, which was built at the beginning of the 17th century. The latter has a clean and very old pine style extending its branches for several meters. Many writers, like Sousei Natsume, have described this temple in their works.

If you are interested in the Japanese life of the Showa era, visiting Shibamata is a must.

Allée commerçante de Shibamata

Recent Posts
Contact

You have questions about our services and you can’t find the answer in the F.A.Q.? Do not hesitate to contact us with the form below!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
Akihabara

Shibamata

Shibamata est un quartier à la limite de Tokyo, connu par son allée commerçante et son temple. Il est également réputé pour être l’endroit où vit Torajiro ou Tora-San, le héros des nombreux films japonais très réputés « C’est dur d’être un homme, une histoire d’un homme sensible « . Une statut à son effigie a même été érigée à coté de la gare.

L’allée commerçante de Shibamata conserve l’atmosphère et l’aspect de l’ère Shôwa. Contrairement au centre de Tokyo, Shibamata est resté figé dans la nostalgie d’un Tokyo traditionnel, le « bon vieux temps ». Vous pourrez y retrouver de nombreux magasins à l’ambiance unique qui vendent, par exemple, des gâteaux traditionnels comme les wagashi et ou des senbei.

Au bout de l’allée commerçante se trouve le temple bouddhiste principal de ce quartier, le Shibamata-Taisyakuten, qui fut construit au début de 17ème siècle. Ce dernier a un style propre et très ancien pin étendant ses branches sur plusieurs mètres. De nombreux écrivains, comme Sousei Natsume, ont décrit ce temple dans leurs œuvres.

Si vous vous intéressez à la vie japonaise de l’ère Showa, la visite de Shibamata est incontournable.

Allée commerçante de Shibamata

Articles récents
Contact

Vous avez des questions concernant nos services et vous ne trouvez pas la réponse dans la F.A.Q. ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire ci-dessous !

Pas lisible ? Changer le texte. captcha txt
Akihabara